top of page
  • Writer's pictureVeer Mohammad

An Appreciation for Nature Photography !

No matter what proportion we tend to prefer to complicate it, photography could be a comparatively easy pleasure. And instead of continuously concentrate on the results, it generally pays to easily step back and experience the method.


I am not a landscape or wildlife lensman. It’s not that I don’t appreciate the kind. It’s merely that my ability set and career progression have taken me in an exceedingly completely different direction. The sole chance I get to photograph living things that don’t walk on two feet is on the rare occasion I notice myself on vacation and therefore the itinerary demand a brief excursion into the wild.


But lately, I’ve been creating a degree to pay my Sunday mornings going for long, typically aimless strolls through no matter woodland Google would possibly recommend, carrying my smartphone camera in my pocket, wanting many sorts of a tourer. I even have no interest in creating a career modification or shifting creative direction. I’ve come back to appreciate that these walks square measure barely concerning the photography in the slightest degree. Instead, they're merely a chance to at the same time disconnect from the routine, whereas reconnecting to myself.


I accustomed to pay my Sundays going for weekly 16-mile runs on the riverside here in Santiniketan. Before that, I'd pay those Sundays splayed out across my couch, lined in frozen dessert and misplaced jelly beans, wondering, ironically, why I unbroken golf shot on weight. once the Sunday run routine began, it had been a good thanks to pay my weekends in an exceedingly way more productive manner. However, what I quickly began to appreciate was that those runs offered me Pine Tree State over simply free care. It had been my time to replicate and decompress. Some individuals meditate. Some individuals head to a church, or a temple, or a place of worship. I ran.


These weekly jaunts continued for years till I modified my workouts a touch to accommodate additional weight-lifting and HIIT coaching and fewer solid state cardio. Those into fitness can apprehend what I simply aforesaid. The purpose is that whereas my fitness journey continued, my weekly journeys into serenity step by step disappeared. Yet life got no simpler.



Just as one’s fitness routine changes, therefore will one’s life. And in spite of however you get your unleash, everybody desires the way to clear their head. So, why not mix 2 of my interests, exercise and photography, into one? The long walks within the woods have begun.


I still have tons to be told. I dusted off my recent Realme XT 6/64 the opposite day. However, shooting life and shooting athletes have tons in common. want for the quick optical device. Better lenses to urge near to the action. That 48 megapixel is hardly the highest of the road, however, it’s the best smartphone lens I even have, and it will the trick.


I’m still attempting to seek out the correct places to travel in Santiniketan. Recommendations square measure welcome. Seeing the landscapes is nice, however, what I am very enjoying is that the chance to check numerous tiny creatures with a heartbeat scurry across my path, daring me to catch them if I can, or, taking his time to fancy a Pine Tree State right ahead of me. Despite a passion for mine, I still grabbed a series of shots from the initial capture to the long-fated slump the bird's throat. (pictures yet to come) that is not one thing I used to be doubtless to check whereas sitting on my couch reception.


Still, what is way more vital than the ultimate product is that the expertise. Taking a rehearse the planet is over close to the images. It's concerning the walk itself. It's concerning the chance to interact with the quiet. It's concerning taking within the enormity of the planet we tend to inhabit and realizing that we tend to measure only 1 of the various tiny components that form up our universe. It is time for action. However, it's additionally a time to attain peace.


A time to attach to photography. A time to attach to the setting. A time to attach to yourself.


 

That's all for today .

Thank you for reading :))

 

Follow me on Facebook Follow me on Instagram

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page